Movie: The Vow

Posted on Updated on

Big disappointments come from high expectations… lesson I realized tonight after watching this movie.

I’m a huge fan of Channing Tatum (Dear John) and Rachel McAdams (The Notebook and Time Traveler’s Wife). When I heard they’ll be on the same movie, I got so thrilled and excited for it to be shown. It’s showing since last week, and I so wanted to watch it since then but work and other stuff got into my way. Finally, today I got out of the office (with my co-workers) as early as I could to catch it in the cinema.

The movie is good – it has a story, of course. But it was bland so-to-speak. Not the type that I’ll watch over and over again. Having watched their individual movies: Dear John, The Notebook, and Time Traveler’s Wife, I got really disappointed with The Vow. I was looking for more twists, for more i’d-do-anything-for-love/romantic type of scenes, but there weren’t. I thought I’m gonna shed at least a single drop of tear, but I didn’t. (Lol) I got bored halfway through the film. Not the type of movie I would watch over again.

In the scene, when Leo (Tatum) and Paige (McAdams) coincidentally met at their favorite cafe on a snowy night after getting divorced and not seeing each other for a while, I was telling to my friend “gaad, please, don’t tell me this is the end.” Guess what? It actually is the end.

Leave a Reply

