Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia – Day 1

Posted on Updated on

Sharing my itinerary from my KL trip. Will add pictures soon..

Time Activities Expenses Notes
0630H

Going to Clark from Philtranco Pasay Terminal

P450.00
1105H

ETD from Clark-Diosdado Macalapagal International Airport

P1620.00 +600.00

Travel Tax & Other fee

1435H

Arrival at Kuala Lumpur International Ariport

1520H

KL Sentral Bus (Yellow): KLIA to KL Sentral

RM14.00 2-way ticket; RM8.00 if 1-way ticket only
1630H Check-in: My Hotel @ Sentral P3235.55 booked via Agoda.com
1700H Walk around KL Sentral station and got a ticket for HopOnHopOff tour RM38.00 valid for 24 hours
1730H Going to KLCC via KL Rapid train RM1.60
Walk around KLCC Suria mall
1830H Dinner: Little Penang, KLCC Suria mall RM16.25 I know, I know it’s a bit expensive. I had no choice I was so hungry ’cause my last meal was my breakfast before I left PH
Stayed outside the mall waiting for the sky to get dark; took pictures of Petronas Towers
Walked around the area, I was trying to go to KL Tower by walking, then I got tired and decided to go back to KL Sentral
2030H I asked a lady (she said she’s Chinese studying English in KL) if KL Sentral is just near, and she said yes it’s a 10-min walk and she’s also heading there
2100H I walked with her…walked some more…and more, I didn’t mind the long walk because I enjoy seeing the busy streets, until I noticed we’re already in Bukit Bintang area
I just thought that we probably didn’t understand each other well
She told me directions how I can go to Time Square, and then we parted ways
I was actually too tired that even if Time Square is very near, I decided to just go up the train station and back to hotel
2130H Train Bukit Bintang to KL Sentral via Monorail RM2.10
2145H Got back to the hotel but since internet connection is still not working I went out
Stayed and had coffee at Old Town White Coffee just beside the hotel RM4.35 Iced White Coffee
Went back to my room (not sure of the time) to charge my phone and camera, found out that my camera charger’s adater doesn’t fit
Went out again and was able to buy an adapter in a nearby retail store RM 3.80
2300H Back to my room; fixed my stuff then off to dream land

Leave a Reply

